Applause - June 19, 2017

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Woodinville’s Troop 573 Eagle Scouts SL

Eagle ScoutsFrom left to right, Beau Hopmere, Dustin Lind, Sebastian McRae, Christopher Reagan and Luke Mollerup. Four of the boys attend Woodinville HS and Sebastian attends Redmond HS.Troop 575 recognized their newest Eagle Scouts recently. Only eight percent of Scouts achieve this highest honor.


Augustine Ardiente of Bothell graduated from the University of Hartford (West Hartford, CT).  Ardiente, a music theatre major, received a Bachelor of Fine Arts from the University's The Hartt School.

Shelby Heath of Woodinville graduated from the University of San Diego on May 28.  Heath earned a bachelor's degree in Marketing.

Chunsheng Qiu of Bothell has received his Master of Science  in  Computer Science Degree from the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta.

The following Woodinville residents have graduated from Gonzaga University in Spokane, WA: Conner Brueske, Yuliya Golovchanova, Abigail Gress, Katherine Hall, Anthony Nowak, and Caroline Ptaszynski.


Washington State University’s President’s Honor Roll for the 2017 Spring semester named many students from the area.  You can check it out at     Congrats to all!

Larry Baker Bruce of Bothell, WA, has been named to Eastern New Mexico (Portales, NM) University's Dean's List for the spring 2017 semester.

Mitchell  Bonner of Bothell was named  to  Dean's List at Grove City College (Grove City, PA).  Mitchell is a Marketing Management major and is a 2015 graduate of Providence Classical Christian.

Sierra Utton from Bothell was named to Dean's List at Fort Lewis College (Durango, CO).  Utton's major is Biology.

Taylor L. Bingea made the Dean's List at Pacific Lutheran University for 2017 Spring Semester.

Meghan J. McCahill of Woodinville has been named to the Baylor University, Hankamer School of Business, Dean's Honor Roll.

Marie Haaland and Meg Dillard both of Bothell were named to Hofstra University (Hempstead, NY) Dean's List.

Carroll College in Helena, MT announced that the following two local students earned Dean's List recognition:  Madeline Westom of Bothell and Jane Reid of Kenmore.

The following Woodinville residents have earned placement on the Gonzaga University (Spokane, WA) President's List (3.85-4.0): Emily Arnesen, Emmy Billmaier, Jessica Bruce, Abigail Gress, Rachel Rolling, and Jacob Yee. 
These students have earned placement on the Dean's List (3.5-3.84): Daniel Bies, Makayla Bowdish, Conner Brueske, Amy Falla, Daniel Fredrickson, Yuliya Golovchanova, Jacob Gordon, Matthew Gregory, Maxwell McKee, Caroline Ptaszynski, Joanne Raymond, William Robinson, Grace Shaw, and Eric Zander.

The following Bothell residents  have   been   inducted into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi (the nation's oldest and most selective all-discipline collegiate honor society):  Dallin Jensen and Ryan Loutsis were initiated at Central Washington University.

Northwest Nazarene University in Nampa, ID announced the following candidates to the Dean’s List for 2017 spring semester:  Olivia Carter of Bothell, Nathan Lundberg and Wesley Welch both of Woodinville. 


Kj  Severin  of  Woodinville, was recognized by Lawrence University (Appleton, WI) at its recent annual honors and awards dinner.  Severin received the $1,250 Dorrit F. Friedlander Scholarship, which assists a German major who will be studying in Germany. Severin will spend the fall studying in Berlin.

App DiDomizioMegan DiDonizioThe prestigious P.E.O. STAR Scholarship was presented to Megan DiDomizio   (pictured above), a senior at Woodinville High School.  The scholarship based on excellence in leadership, extracurricular activities, community service, academics and potential for future sucess was presented at a private awards ceremony by P.E.O. Chapter ET.
DiDomizio will attend The University of California at San Diego where she has plans to study Bioengineering beginning this fall.


Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter