Applause - June 26, 2017

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

06 16 2017 Fire Station Tour 3

Six members of local Girl Scout Troop 45199 recently donated four cases of Girl Scout cookies to their local Woodinville Fire Department.  Chandler Lavin, Alex Olson, Holly Hale, Kiera Koole, Madison Binek & Breanna Condron (left to right)  felt that there was no better way to say ‘Thank You for helping to keep our community safe’ than with Girl Scout cookies!

Girl Scouts BronzePictured: Standing in back - Jordan Kipp (L) and Allison Hutt (R); Sitting in front (L to R) - Isabel Gonsalves, Toby Neumann, Katie Bero, and Cassidy Hutt. Not pictured - leaders Jennifer Kipp and Kristen BeroSix Girl Scouts earn Bronze Award

Girl Scouts from Woodinville Junior Troop #45434 formed a Bronze Award team and completed all requirements to earn the Bronze Award. The Bronze Award is the highest award that a Junior Girl Scout can attain.  The scouts chose to promote literacy and developed a plan that would benefit their local community. For their project, the scouts decided to organize a book drive. They collected and sorted over 1,000 books for Woodin Elementary students. Principal Dawn Bowers and Assistant Principal Brian Matthias of Woodin Elementary met with the Bronze Award team during their delivery of the books in June, 2017.


The following Inglemoor High School Students graduated from Harvey Mudd College (Claremont, CA):  Paige  Elaine  Rinnert received a Bachelor of Science degree, majoring in Engineering and graduating with honors; Ian Schweickart received a Bachelor of Science degree, majoring in Mathematics.

Missouri University of Science and Technology in Rolla, MO awarded a Master of Science degree, Engineering Management to Margaret Jane Bowman of Woodinville.
Michael J. Mangione of Woodinville received a Bachelor of Arts in Computer Science from Boston University.

Marshall Hobson-Ritz of Kenmore was named to Cornell College (Mount Vernon, IA) Dean's List.

Emiley Melillo   of  Kenmore earned Dean's List Honors at Roger Williams University in Bristol, RI.

Julia Howard of Kenmore was named to the University of Alabama (Tuscaloosa, AL) President's List.

Montana State University in Bozeman announced that the following students made the President's* or Dean's List Honor Roll:
From Bothell: Cailin Jewell, John McVickar, Liam O'Rourke, Madisyn Schmitt*, Caleb Sill*
From Kenmore: Kayleigh De Lanoy, Michael Lewis
From Woodinville: Daniel Bachler, Catherine Fernandez, Rachel Kepl


Western Washington University (Bellingham) student Alyssa Marie Parris, daughter of Cory and Leslie Parris of Bothell, has received the $1,000 Alumni Association Leader Scholarship for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter