Applause - June 25, 2018

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff
Nathan Straus, alum of Cedarcrest High School, is a graduate of Colgate University (Hamilton, NY)  Class of 2018. Straus received his Bachelor of Arts degree and majored in Computer Science.
David Alvarez of Woodinville graduated from Tufts University (Medford/Somerville, Mass.) on May 20, 2018 with a Bachelor's Degree in Biomedical Engineering (BSBME).
Margaret Denise Fitzgerald of Woodinville graduated from Baylor University (Waco, Texas) this spring with a BS in Informatics, Bioinformatics.
Gonzaga University (Spokane, Wash.) has announced the following Woodinville graduates: Daniel Bies (Cum Laude), Emmy Billmaier (Summa Cum Laude), Jessica Bruce (Summa Cum Laude), Amy Falla (Magna Cum Laude), Jonathan Sailer, Matthew Veneski, and Jacob Yee (Cum Laude).
The Georgia Institute of Technology (Atlanta, GA) presented Master of Science in Computer Science degrees to the following local residents in May:
Kan Wu of Bothell and David Duffy of Woodinville
Luke Taylor of Woodinville graduated from Trinity College in Hartford, Connecticut with a B.A. in Interdisciplinary: Writing, Rhetoric and Public Policy.
Chad Thomas of Woodinville received a Bachelor of Arts, Applied Physics (Magna Cum Laude) from Whitworth University in Spokane, Wash.
Cameron Brin of Bothell received his Bachelor of Science degree in Renewable Energy Engineering from Oregon Institute of Technology Portland-Metro Campus in Wilsonville, Oregon.
Alena Jones of Woodinville earned Dean's List recognition from Emerson College in Boston, Mass. for the spring semester.
Emiley Melillo of Kenmore has been named to the Dean's List Honors at Roger Williams University (Bristol, RI).
Tufts University (Medford/Somerville) announced that the following local students made the dean's list honors for the Spring 2018 semester:
Molly Lie, Bothell and Ely Novakoski, Woodinville
The following Woodinville students have been named to the Whitworth University (Spokane, Wash.) Provost's Honor Roll for the spring semester 2018: Benjamin Dillman, Courtney Meyer, and Matthew Michael.
Gonzaga University (Spokane, Wash.) has announced that the following local students have been awarded honors on the President's List: Emily Arnesen, Olivia Banks, Emmy Billmaier, Jessica Bruce, Daniel Fredrickson, Emily Ganz, Andrew Hall, Ariana Hibbard, Dillon Hoopes, Maxwell McKee, and Eric Zander.  And here are the students honored on the Dean's List: Laura Baddeley, Daniel Bies, Amy Falla, Jacob Gordon, Zachary McKee, Elizabeth Merdgen, Joanne Raymond, Alexander Reding, Grace Shaw, Caroline Sonnen, Gabrielle Stefanzick, Taylor Vo, and Jacob Yee.
The following Bothell students were named to the Dean's List for the Spring 2018 semester at Grove City College (Grove City, PA):  Bradley Evans, a junior Political Science major;  Jonathan Moore, a junior PreK-8 Special Education major.
The following local students made the academic Deans' List at Azusa Pacific University (Azusa, California):
From Woodinville: Franklin Graves, Duncan Shaffer, Rebecca Jewett
From Bothell: Emily Lima, Kelly Luxem, Isaiah Patrick, Harriella See
Washington State University (Pullman, Wash.) has announced their spring 2018 honor roll.  Please visit for the full list of local students.
Congratulations to ALL!

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter