13 Northshore seniors are National Merit finalists

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has named 13 Northshore School District seniors as National Merit finalists. 

Finalists represent less than one-half of 1 percent of the 1.5 million students who took the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship qualifying test nationwide. Students are:

Inglemoor High School

Julian Bacon

Mary E. Gwin

Mollie E. Hansen

Andrew Jones

Kristin Lie

Kyle Y. McCrohan

Elena A. Plenefisch

Apurva Raman

Erika Z. Sun

Alex S. Yang

Helen J. Zhang

Woodinville High School

Malavika Venkatesan

Finalists will be considered for more than 8,300 National Merit Scholarship Awards to be awarded this spring and often receive other offers because of their standing as National Merit Finalists.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter