Applause - April 14, 2014

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Names of students who have made the scholastic honor roll winter term have been announced by Oregon State University. A total of 932 students earned straight-A (4.0). Another 3,634 earned a B-plus (3.5) or better to make the listing. To be on the honor roll, students must carry at least 12 graded hours of course work. Students on the honor roll included:


Straight-A average: Megan R. Seslar, sophomore, botany.

3.5 or better: Stephanie K. Bellinghausen, sophomore, biology; Lacey T. London, senior, liberal studies; Allison R. Medina, senior, exercise and sport science; Alyssa R. Ptacek, sophomore, exercise and sport science; Samantha J. Reed, junior, economics; Levi J. Suryan, senior, mechanical engineering.

Straight-A average: Tyler J. Thompson, sophomore, pre-business.

3.5 or better: Kaitlyn A. Cartwright, senior, liberal studies; Shannon M. Conklin, senior, marketing; Leslie M. Greer, senior, exercise and sport science; Kelli A. Le Breton, senior, exercise and sport science; Paige M. O Connor, junior, accountancy.

Hunter Race McDonald of Kenmore, Wash., was named to the dean’s list for the fall 2013 semester at Washington University in St. Louis.

McDonald is enrolled in the university’s John M. Olin School of Business. To qualify for the dean’s list in the Olin Business School, students must earn a semester grade point average of 3.6 or above and be enrolled in at least 14 graded units.
Theodore Wylupski, of Woodinville, Wash., recently received a master of business administration degree in management from Frostburg State University in Frostburg, Maryland., during its 143rd commencement ceremonies.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter