A letter of thanks from NSD ...

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff
Dear Team Northshore,
We knew asking voters to consider three funding measures in the February 13 election was a big ask. But we are so grateful and proud of the support of our community in passing our Educational Programs and Operations levy renewal (61.87 percent), our Technology levy renewal (61.73 percent) and our Capital Projects bond – which needed 60 percent to pass. As of 5 p.m. Friday, we stand at 60.75 percent.
Yes, every vote does count!
Our 22,000 students will continue learning into the future thanks to the two approved levy measures. Every student will have access to the high-quality teaching, resources and technology that our families, colleges and employers expect. And the Capital Projects bond will help us build a new K-5 elementary school and add much-needed classroom space to our growing community.
It’s no secret that Northshore is an amazing, diverse community committed to excellence in education. We all bring different experiences and contributions, yet we hear the same story every day about families moving to this area – or returning here – because of the quality of our schools and quality of life. We so appreciate that you have once again placed your trust in us by approving our levies and bond. In doing so, you are partnering with us as we continue to plan for the future and create pathways to success for all our Northshore students.
We also want to take a moment to thank our dedicated staff for the numerous evening presentations, videos and open houses, as well as the citizen’s committee for the nights, weekends and long hours helping to make sure our community understood the importance of these three propositions. And thank you to every family, student and community member who attended one of our information sessions and asked the tough questions.
This was truly a team effort, and we are all so proud to be part of Team Northshore.
In gratitude and excited for our future together,
Michelle Reid, Ed.D., Superintendent
The Northshore School Board:
Sandy Hayes, President
David Cogan, Vice President
Amy Cast
Jacqueline McGourty
Bob Swain

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter