Timbercrest Tennis

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Front row: Evan May, Estaban Underwood, Chris Wilson, Sage Tanaka, Drew Campton; middle row: Jonathan Mitchell, Duncan Long, Ethan Tsai, Jeremiah Michel, Ryan McCurry, Hollan Farner; back row: Coach Dave Stafford, Ty Leet, Andrew Szot, Jonathan McCuistion, Ryan Ross, Tyler Borjeson, Avery Chauls, Coach Tim Hagerman

Timbercrest Junior High School boys tennis finished the season undefeated, going 10-0 to win the 2011 Northshore District Junior High School tennis championship.  The Wolves have dominated tennis going 30-0 and winning the district championship the past three years running.  Led by #1 singles player Andrew Szot, who went 7-2 facing the best players in the district, and 1st doubles Ty Leet and Ethan Tsai and 3rd doubles Drew Campton and Ryan Ross, each delivering 9-1 records in a very competitive season.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter