KingCo coaches announce all-league basketball teams

  • Written by Don Mann
Northshore ballers were well represented when KingCo coaches announced the selections for both girls’ and boys’ basketball all-league teams on Thursday.

Woodinville sophomore Ali Forde and Inglemoor sophomore Taylor Peacocke earned first-team honors, along with senior Alyssa Charleston of Eastlake, senior Kassia Fortier of Skyline, and junior Maddey Pflaumer of Issaquah.

Newport senior Betsy Kingma was selected the league’s Most Valuable Player.

Woodinville junior Melissa Gilkey earned second-team honors.

The Lady Falcons’ Amanda Frost, Sarah Hale and Crystal Nybo gained honorable mention status, as did Nyah Campbell and Kareena Dahl of Bothell, along with Rosie Matsumoto of Inglemoor.

Travis Whitaker of Newport was selected girls’ Coach of the Year.

On the boys’ side, Bothell’s Dominic Ballard earned first-team honors to join Skyline senior Cory Hutsen, Garfield junior Glenn Brooks and the Lake Washington tandem of senior Ryan Guisness and sophomore Matt Staudacher.

Eastlake’s Michael Russo was selected the league’s Most Valuable Player.

Inglemoor junior Eric Bryant and Woodinville senior Maxx Forde earned second-team honors. Inglemoor junior Andy Nwaele and Woodinville junior Joey Reavley were third-team selections.

Woodinville’s Taylor Tarabochia, Bothell’s Mike Hartvigson, Oliver Hurtin and Kyle McAllister and Inglemoor’s Brady Gregor, Paul Jorg and Jerry Molina all earned honorable mention.

Skyline’s J.Jay Davis was selected the boys’ Coach of the Year.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter