Northshore Wall of Honor 2011 inductees to be recognized

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

BOTHELL – Fifteen Northshore School District alumni, former staff or board members will be recognized at a Wall of Honor induction ceremony Aug. 16, 4 p.m., at Pop Keeney Stadium. The public is welcome to attend.

The Wall of Honor recognizes the outstanding achievements of Northshore alumni, staff and volunteers who have made a significant contribution to the district, community, state, nation or world.

This year’s inductees include:

• Jeanne Allen, BHS, 1963

Fashion designer & manufacturer, author, civic leader and mentor

• Lt. Col. Colin "Arnie" Clarke, BHS, 1954

U.S. Air Force pilot who served four tours of duty in Vietnam, Air Force cross for heroism recipient and youth aviation mentor

• Al DeYoung, BHS, 1947

Philanthropist, community leader for NSD schools and Evergreen Hospital

• Arne Dixon, BHS, 1977

Creator of a motivational school assembly program that promotes academic achievement through character development

• Dr. Igor Gladstone, BHS, 1973

Pediatric and neonatal medical research scientist and University of Oregon professor

• Ronald S. Green, Sr., BHS, 1935

Northshore international student exchange program founder, Bothell performing arts pioneer

• Allen L. Haynes, BHS, 1963

Northshore visionary principal 1982-2003, Washington State "Excellence in Education Outstanding Principal" award recipient

• Aarlie Olson Hull, BHS, 1960

New Guinea business executive, advocate for impoverished women and children

• Janet Green Hunter, BHS, 1963

Learning disabilities and mental health advocate, high school international exchange volunteer for 34 years

• Dr. Ivan J. Klein, BHS, 1927

Research scientist, co-inventor of nylon and crucial aluminum recovery process

• Gene Gentry McMahon, BHS, 1961

Renowned Northwest artist, teacher, mentor and arts advocate

• Dr. James "Bob" Milam, BHS, 1940

Decorated World War II pilot, addiction research psychologist and author

• David A. Miller, WHS, 1991

Director, playwright, educator, actor and mentor to inner-city students

• Dick Nicholl, BHS, 1957

Washington State/Pacific NW Coaches Hall of Fame inductee, youth sports advocate and mentor

• Dr. Erman A. Pearson, BHS, 1938

Renowned water & environmental research scientist, University of California professor

The Wall of Honor is made possible thanks to the generous donations of community members and serves as a permanent reminder of Northshore’s rich history and tradition of excellence and service.

An annual nomination and inductee selection process identifies individuals to be added to the Wall of Honor. For more information, please visit

Pop Keeney Stadium is located at 18603 Bothell Way N.E., Bothell.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter