Fifty-eight Northshore students named National Merit Commended scholars

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Inglemoor senior also named National Achievement scholar

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has named 48 Northshore students as Commended scholars for scoring in the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who took the 2010 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Commended scholars do not continue in competition for National Merit scholarships, but they are considered for other scholarships because of their exceptional academic promise.

Inglemoor High School senior Olivia Bedford has been named both a Commended scholar and a National Achievement scholar.The National Achievement Scholarship Program is an academic competition established in 1964 to provide recognition for outstanding Black American high school students. National Achievement scholars can compete for scholarships through the National Achievement program.

Bothell High School Commended scholars include Anoop Gill, Heather Huizenga, Clark Jensen, Hannah Thomas, Mariah Williamson and Chelsea Wing.

Inglemoor High School Commended scholars include Alexandra Abbey, Kyra Arnett, Olivia Bedford, Patrick Bonds, Ingrid Clark, Harriet Colie, Kendal Crawford, Tamar Feldman, Jonathan Fox, Rachael Grudt, Jessica Haggar, Christopher Hansen, Rachael Haver, Nicole Hayes, Corinne Hosken, Wenhao Lu, Liam Madden, Hunter McDonald, Anthony Moretti, Bailey Moritz, Nicole Ochandarena, Annika Ollestad, Morgan Olsen, Rachel Osborne, Jisung Park, Eunice Pyon, Anlin Shi, Cleo Spencer, Megan Stewart, Sarah Wang, Stefanie Watson, Lucas Wimmer, Bryant Wong, Jane Wong, Austin Wright-Pettibone and Kevin Wyatt-Stone

Woodinville High School Commended scholars include Samuel Albertson, Christopher Barker, Anthony Fazzio, Kelsie Haakenson, Andrea Hellebust, Sarah Hubert, Ian Lewis, Catalina Mackaman-Lofland, Meghan McDonell, Darryl Puri, Johanna Rayl, Mallika Singh, Kyle Tsai, Laura Waters, Kelsey Whalen and Keelor Wilson.


Ed. Note - Merit Scholar list was updated from 44 (at print) to 58 on Oct. 17, 2011

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter