Applause - March 26, 2012

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Alli Beard of Woodinville has been named to the dean’s list for the  2011 fall semester at Saint Mary’s College of California.  Beard is  a graduate of Archbishop Murphy High School. A psychology major and a member of the SMC women’s soccer team, Beard  also earned West  Coast Conference All-Academic Honors and was named to the 2011 West  Coast Conference All-Academic Honorable Mention Team.

Rebecca Berge, daughter of Daniel Berge of Woodinville and Christine Larson of Everett, was named to the Dean’s List of Emory College, the undergraduate, liberal arts college in Atlanta, Ga., for the 2011 fall semester. Students must be in the top 20 percent of Emory College or have approximately a 3.81 grade point average or higher to be named to the dean’s list.

Alexandria Fleming, the daughter of Jacqueline Moore of Seattle and Alexander Fleming also of Seattle, has been named to Randolph-Macon Academy’s Dean’s List for the second quarter of the 2011-12 school year. Alexandria is a junior at Randolph-Macon.

Yeojin Joo of Lake Forest has been named to the deans’ list/honor roll at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln for the fall semester of 2011. Joo is a senior music major in the College of Fine and Performing Arts .

Boston University awarded academic degrees to 1,658       students in January 2012.        Among the graduates was Henry H. Lee of Woodinville, who received a doctor of philosophy in biomedical engineering.

Kaitlyn McElrath,   a 2011 graduate from Northshore Networks made the dean’s list for the first semester at Gustavus Adolphus college in St. Peter, Minn.  After declaring her major, she was invited to become a member of Phi Beta Kappa. She entered school this fall as an accredited sophomore after finishing her associate arts degree (AA) at Shoreline Community College.

Lauren C. Michael, a resident of Bothell, has recently been named to the dean’s list at Boston University for the fall semester.

Samantha Pell, a student at Woodinville High School, has been nominated to represent Washington as a national youth correspondent to the 2012 Washington Journalism and Media Conference at George Mason University. Pell has been awarded the opportunity to join a select group of 250 students from across the country to participate in an intensive week-long study of journalism and media. Pell was chosen based on academic accomplishments and a demonstrated interest and excellence in journalism and media studies. National youth correspondents participate in hands-on, experiential learning through decision-making simulations that challenge them to solve problems and explore the creative, practical, and ethical tensions inherent in journalism and media.

Danielle Towslee of Woodinville has been named to the fall semester dean’s list at Lafayette College in Easton, Penn. To qualify for dean’s list, a student has achieved at least a 3.60 semester grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

The following local students have been named to the University of Dallas honor roll for the fall 2011 semester:

• Nicholas Harmon, a junior politics major from Bothell

• Mitchell Pohl, a senior history major from Mill Creek

Students on the University of Idaho dean’s list include:

Charles Anthony Ive, of Bothell - College of Letters Arts & Social Sciences

Brandon Bossung Sweeney of Brier - College of Art & Architecture

Sondra Nicole Williams of Brier - College of Letters Arts & Social Sciences

Courtney Blythe King of Duvall - College of Art & Architecture

Caroline Mariah of Lake Forest Park - College of Education

Alexander Zakar Kolva - College of Engineering

Mark  Eisenhuth

Traci Lee VonJouanne of Woodinville - College of Agricultural & Life Sciences

Trace Benjamin Hobgood of Woodinville - College of Business & Economics

Caroline H. Wade, a member of the class of 2013 at Colby College in Waterville, Maine, was named to the dean’s list for her outstanding academic achievement during the fall semester of the 2011-12 year. Wade, the daughter of Kathy Wade of Lake Forest Park is majoring in biology with a concentration in cell and molecular biology/biochemistry at Colby. She attended Lakeside School.Students whose grade point averages were 3.61 or higher were named to the dean’s list.t

Angela S. Wu of Woodinville has been named to second honors on the Clark University dean’s list. This selection marks outstanding academic achievement during the fall 2011 semester.To be eligible for second honors, students must have a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.79, of a maximum of 4.3.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter