22 FBLA members are Texas bound

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Woodinville High School Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) competed in the State Business Leadership Conference (SBLC) April 11-14 in Seattle, with great success. WHS FBLA had a total of 61 members attending the conference.

As a whole, WHS with its 143 members, was honored with the largest chapter award, as well as being the chapter with the most members (22) qualifying to compete at the national level. WHS was also given the honor of receiving the most awards by a single chapter in Washington state with 36 awards in 29 events. Within those 36 awards there were 10 first-place, seven second-place, seven third-place, seven fourth-place and five fifth-place awards.

Twenty-two students qualified to compete at the National Leadership Conference in San Antonio, Texas:  Micah Rubart, Grant Sportelli, Bri Everroad, Erika Springer, Joyce Tang, Kyle Tsai, Matthias Argenyi, Kenny Raymond, Gabey Lucas, Andrew Munsell, Kalei Munsell, Heather Brevard, Mary Cochran, Ellie McCaw, Brandon Granaada, Walker Bruhn, Mitch VandenBerg, Madhuri Kasa, Joselyn Chaves, Caileigh Steigers, Artem Minyaylov and Alex Vrhel.

“It has been amazing to see the success of the chapter grow over the past three years,” said Mitch VandenBerg, FBLA treasurer.

Special recognition was also given to Brandon Granaada and Kenny Raymond for placing first and second in the category of new member recruitment. WHS student, Gabrielle Hall, was also elected as the new Washington FBLA state secretary.

WHS FBLA members will now be focused on fundraising for their upcoming trip to San Antonio at the end of June.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter