Cougs, Falcs and Vikes team up for football honors

  • Written by Don Mann

Caleb  Hamilton WHS
File Photo. Caleb Hamilton
Danny wilson BHS
File Photo. Danny Wilson, Bothell High School
Rashon Watson
File Photo. Rashon Watson, Bothell High School

Fourteen Bothell Cougars were selected to the All KingCo 4A Crest Division first team, it was announced by league football coaches last week.

Seven Woodinville Falcons were given top honors, and the Inglemoor Vikings boasted two.

Overall, Bothell finished 6-5, Woodinville went 6-3 and Inglemoor struggled at 3-8.

The other school in the Crest Division is Redmond.

Woodinville’s Caleb Hamilton was voted first team quarterback. Inglemoor’s Hans Fortune made second team.

Bothell’s Danny Wilson and Darrin Laufasa were selected first team running backs. Inglemoor’s Jake Jones and Woodinville’s Alek Kacmarcik made second team.

Bothell’s Jared Berry and Inglemoor’s Erik Strathy were first team wide receivers. Inglemoor’s Dillon Gongliewski and Woodinville’s Drew Acciimus made second team.

Woodinville’s Colter Clinch was selected first team at tight end. Bothell’s Aaron Wilks made second team.

Four Cougars — Chase Madsen, Dylan Lindsey, Nick Ombrellaro and Tyler Roberts — earned first team status on offensive line, joined by Woodinville’s Sean Willie.

Three Vikings — Josh Koukal, Syrus Le and Troy Moens — were joined on second team by Bothell’s Nick Hosler and Woodinville’s Colin Messner.

Falcon kicker Conner Zaback earned first team honors, as did Cougar return man Kizhan Proctor.

On the defensive side, Clinch, Wilks and Inglemoor’s Titus Makasini were first team linemen. Bothell’s Tristan Bartsch, Miles Lockett and Jeremy Reuf were joined on second team by Falcon Lee Wunderlich.

At linebacker, Laufasa earned first team status along with teammate Camden McLeod and Falcons Trey Fornelius and Parker Moore. Second teamers were Cougars Brandon Davidson and Drew Williams along with Falcon Cole Bonvallet.

Bothell’s Rashon Watson and Wilson were first team corners. Woodinville’s Ian Biddle made second team.

First team safeties were Kacmarcik and Cougar Derek Pederson. Viking Nick Russell made second team.

Bothell coach Tom Bainter was selected the division’s coach of the year.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter