15 Northshore School District teachers receive National Board Certification

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Fifteen Northshore School District teachers have earned their National Board Certification, bringing the district total to 93. Washington state has the second highest number of new National Board Certified teachers and the fourth highest total in the nation. The following  Northshore teachers received their National Board Certification this school year:

Melissa Barham, Canyon Creek Elementary School

Melissa Barton, Canyon Creek Elementary School

Christina Berg, Woodin Elementary School

Sarah Marie Boerner, Canyon Creek Elementary

Heidi Bush, Woodin Elementary School

Jessica Darling, Sunrise Elementary School

Nathan Davis, Woodinville High School

Rachel Endelman, Bothell High School

Corinne Geballe, Woodin Elementary School

Dawn Hamilton, Kokanee Elementary School

Kathleen Hartman, Leota Junior High School

Amanda Rainwater, Bothell High School

Amanda Sympson, Crystal Springs Elementary School

Michelle Taylor, Woodin Elementary School

Adam Zitzmann, Leota Junior High School

In the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards certification process, teachers demonstrate their knowledge and skills through a series of performance-based assessments.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter