Applause - February 4, 2013

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

University of Evansville student Maryam Abdi, a resident of Kenmore, will spend the spring 2013 semester studying abroad in Paris, France. Abdi is majoring in theatre.

Baylor University students Charles G McCahill, Hankamer School of Business;  Morgan Elizabeth Rial, College of Arts and Sciences;  Luke Thomas Richardson, College of Arts and Sciences — all Woodinville residents —   were named to the dean’s academic honor list for the 2012 fall semester.

The following Colgate University students were recipients of the dean’s award for academic excellence during the 2012 fall term: Caroline Brawner, a member of the Colgate class of 2015, is a graduate of Archbishop Thomas J. Murphy and lives in Bothell; Samuel Linnerooth, a member of the Colgate class of 2014, is a graduate of Cedarcrest High School and lives in Carnation.

Alexandria Nelson of Bothell, a senior business administration major, Caitlin Fransen of Mill Creek, a freshman business administration major, and Kimberly Hurdelbrink of Woodinville, a senior criminal justice major, have been named to the dean’s list at California Lutheran University for the fall semester.

Cornell University’s Kyle Chang of Bothell has been placed on the dean’s list of the College of Arts and Sciences for Excellence in Scholarship for the fall 2012 semester.

David Maggs of Bothell made the dean’s list for fall 2012 at the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Hayden Eriks, of Kenmore and the son of Stephanie Matthews, has been named to the fall term dean’s list at Hartwick College. Eriks is a sophomore  majoring in business administration. In addition, first-year student Hannah Strom, of Kenmore and daughter of Brian Strom and Diane Strom. She is majoring in psychology and mathematics.

Madison Jones, a graduate of Woodinville High School class of 2012, and currently attending Clemson University has been named to the Clemson University Dean’s List for academic achievement for the fall semester 2012. Jones is enrolled in the College of Business and Behavioral Science.

Jacob Klein, a resident of Woodinville, was among over 1900 students from Wake Forest University who made the fall 2012 dean’s list.

Boosters, players and coaches from the Bothell High School Lady Cougs basketball team spent the morning of January 5 at the Food Lifeline Re-Pack Center in Shoreline.

Nine very large bins of potatoes were bagged into family size portions, then weighed, boxed and stacked in preparation for distribution to local food banks.

Katie Main and Dylan Ruef of Bothell, Eric Lawson of Mill Creek and Amy Hammerquist and Mitchell Vandenberg of Woodinville have been named to the Linfield College Dean’s List for  fall semester.

Loyola Marymount University has announced the following Northshore students to the dean’s list for the fall 2012 semester: Sarah Carratt of Mill Creek, Jillian Jaccard of Woodinville, Jordynn Otto of Bothell and Tauras Vilgalys of Woodinville.

Lobo James, a resident of Woodinville, is a member of the Carleton men’s indoor track and field team for the 2013 season. James is a graduate of Telluride High School and is currently a junior at Carleton.

Tufts University recently announced the dean’s list for the fall 2012 semester.Among these students is Audrey Michael of Bothell, class of 2015.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter