Northshore DECA students earn 87 invitations to international conference

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

BOTHELL— Northshore School District sent 203 high school DECA students to compete at the state DECA competition and earned 87 invitations to the DECA International Career and Development Conference (ICDC) to be held April 24-27, in Anaheim, Calif.

Distributive Educational Clubs of America (DECA) provides high school students with hands-on experiences in the fields of marketing, business and entrepreneurship. The students earning invitations and their areas of competition are:

Inglemoor High School:

Aileen Chang, Lilian Liang and Grant Pachosa –Advertising Campaign

Lucy Zhu and Mac Abdi – Apparel and Accessories

Lori VerMurlen–Automotive Services

Jackson Murphy – Business Finance

Marc Lotorto, Ben Baxter, Marisa Lauck and Julia Bauman – Business Law and Ethics

Jim Bishop – International Business Plan

Daniel Briggs, James Takami, Alyson Harrington and Nick Russell – Business Services Operations

Brian Cullinan, Ryan Johnson, Shane Buller and Kathleen Zhou – Buying and Merchandising

Kevin Bi, Jeffrey Ni and Reily Poole – Buying and Merchandising Operations

Megan Rigby–Entrepreneurship Franchise

Ben Baxter and Marc Lotorto – Entrepreneurship Growing Your Business

Martin Corpus –Entrepreneurship Independent

Nathan Ascue and Eric Dimitrovich –Entrepreneurship Innovation

Tessia Lee, Casey Rosen, McCall Levy and Alisa Kean – Fashion Merchandising

Spencer DeWitt and Joyman Chen – Financial Services

Camellia Clark – Food Marketing

Bailey Cullinan, Elodie Li, Jonathan Meiusi and Emily Carpenter – Hospitality Services

Ali Darvish – Hotel and Lodging

Martin Corpus and Jade Wy – International Business Plan

Alex Fuller – Marketing Management

Daniel Briggs, James Takami, Melissa Harris and Ryan Smith – Marketing Communications

Kety Bloch – Professional Selling

Lauren Vandivort, Nicholas Haring and Nicholas Haring – Professional Selling

Chris Brummer – Quick Serve Restaurant

JD White – Restaurant and Food Service

Jeffrey Ni and Kevin Bi – Sports and Entertainment Marketing

Madison Brock, Danny Holt, Janie Reid and Jade Wy – Travel and Tourism

Woodinville High School:

Emily Chambers, Sophie Fleuret and Madelyn Cline – Ad Campaign

Alek Kacmarcik –  Automotive Services

Charles Mehrmann –Business Finance

Dua Kahn – Entrepreneurship Innovation

Danny Scheid, Kim Perdue, Ashley Barnett and Emily Allen – Entrepreneurship Independent

Kalei Munsell, Akshata Ketkar and Keenae Tiersma – Fashion Merchandising

Kennedy Whalen – Food Marketing

Melanie Logan, and Briegan Sims – Hospitality Professional Selling

Emmy Billmaier, Chloe Callahan, Geena Glen and Shelby Heath – Hospitality Services

Sarah Houck – Hospitality Professional Selling

Jacob Hoogerwerf – Hotel and Lodging

Tyler Matheson –Marketing Management

Chandler Olson and Micah Rubart – Quick Service Restaurant

Matthias Argenyi – Restaurant and Food Service

Noah An – Sports Promotion Plan

Mallori Lindberg and Chase Carter – Travel and Tourism

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter