47 Northshore students named National Merit Commended Students

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Congratulations to the 47 Northshore School District students who have been named Commended Students by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

• Bothell High School—Trevor McAllister-Day, Derek Wenger and Matthew Williamson.

• Inglemoor High School—Julianna Bauman, Alex Bernard, Kevin Bi, Rakchanok Chavanachat, Qiaoman Chen, Tan Chou, Emily Grabowski, Logan Heine, Jennifer Lee, Joshua Lee, Bethany Li, Lilian Liang, Hannah Lin, Qing Liu, Edward Lou, Emma MacDuff, Alison McQueen, Mateusz Merchel, Jessica Negara, Gina Quellette, Issa Rice, Victoria Robinson, Annalise Schweickart, Emily Sokol, Stuart Wang, Coles Weber, Alex Williams, Jacqueline Wong, Sophie Xie and Nikolaus Yochum.

Woodinville High School—Kylin Andreotti, Matthias Argenyi, Valentino Bagnoli, Heather Brevard, Jeanine Campbell, Kathryn Davidson, Mitchell Henderson, Robert Luo, Kelsey Oler, Ridge Peterson, Zackery Powell, William Prostka, Naveena Sathiyamoorthy and Millanda Zhou.

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation recognized the top 50,000 of the 1.5 million students who took the 2012 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Approximately one-third of the 50,000 were recognized as semi-finalists and will go on to compete for finalist status and National Merit scholarships. More than two-thirds received letters of commendation. Commended Students do not continue in competition for National Merit scholarships, but they are considered for other scholarships because of their exceptional academic promise.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter