Baccalaureate Service organizers seek support

Baccalaureate Service Woodinville High School is about to graduate the class of 1996, and as their parents, we want to give them a meaningful start to their adult life. The upcoming Baccalaureate Service is an inspirational, interdenominational Christian service for graduating seniors, their families, the WHS faculty, and the community.
   Our guest speaker this year will be former Seahawk running back Reuben Mayes. He recently joined the staff at CRISTA Ministries. He will be putting his efforts into the Seattle Street School, a secondary education program for extremely at-risk youth.
   The Baccalaureate Service will be presented by the seniors, with a view to reinforcing the strong moral values and respect for one another and community that we all appreciate. We see this as a great opportunity to provide hope and encouragement for the challenges the graduates will be facing.
   The Woodinville Alliance Church has offered the use of their facility for the service at no expense. However, since the Baccalaureate is free from school sponsorship, there are several other expenses that will need to be met to make this a memorable occasion. We feel that this is not the type of function that we can ask the seniors and parents for financial support.
   Many of you have been supportive of Woodinville High School activities in the past, and most of you have provided services to members of the Class of '96 and their parents, either as customers, patients, or clients. It will mean more than you can imagine if your business will help us out with a donation in any amount. Perhaps you could think of this as an investment into the lives of these seniors who are becoming responsible members of the community.
   Donations should be made out to "Baccalaureate Committee, WHS" and mailed to: Baccalaureate Committee, WHS; c/o Dana Ford; 19521 189th Place NE; Woodinville, WA 98072.
   This is a tax-deductible donation. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call any of the committee members listed below.

WHS Baccalaureate Committee '96
Jeanne Erickson, Linda Leavengood, Helen Ward, Daren Mackey; Woodinville