The Edwards Agency


Chamber elects new officers

new officers

Left to right: Kirsten Molbak, Ann McBride, John Flaherty, Ken Grant, Jeffrey Shaw (chamber director), Dan Carbone, Ken Goodwin (outgoing president), Rory O'Flaherty, and Mark Spagnola. Not pictured: Lucy Linn, Rich Krogh, and Dona Cooper.

new officers by Jeff Switzer
   The Woodinville Chamber of Commerce has elected its board members for 1997, with new president Kirsten Molbak at the helm. Dan Carbone of GTE will serve as vice-president. Rory O'Flaherty will be the treasurer and Lucy Linn of U.S. Bank was elected secretary.
   The board members are: Mark Spagnola, of Telecom Solutions; Sgt. Rich Krogh, Woodinville Police; John Flaherty, Northshore School District deputy superintendent; Dona Cooper of Cooper Electric; Anne McBride of Evergreen Hospital; and Ken Grant with Associated Vintners/Columbia Winery. Outgoing members include Gary Randall, Terry Call, and John Corrado, and president Ken Goodwin.
   "It has been a challenging year for not only the chamber, but for the community as a whole," said Jeffrey Shaw, executive director of the chamber. "People came together and created a good atmosphere to work in."
   According to Shaw, accomplishments for 1996 included clarifying and reworking the committee structure and providing free services to members which previously were available for a price, including demographics and member lists and free after-hours events.
   The Chamber recently received funding to the tune of $55,000 from the City of Woodinville for tourism promotion. Other items in progress include a working directory of the business community with chamber members highlighted, as well as their Internet web site.