FEBRUARY 3, 1997

 The Edwards Agency


school news

More school news

Scholarship deadline

   High school students who are U.S. citizens and have a grade point average of "B" or better are eligible for a $1,000 college scholarship. To receive an application, send a request by March 15, 1997, to the Educational Communications Scholarship Foundation at 721 North McKinley Road; P.O. Box 5012; Lake Forest, IL 60045-5012; fax a request to (847) 295-3972; or e-mail a request to scholar@eclif.com.
   All requests for applications must include the student's name, permanent home address, city, state, zip code, name of high school, approximate GPA, and year in school during the 1996-1997 academic year.

Preschool openings

   King County Parks has a few openings in their preschool programs at Gold Creek Lodge, 16020 148th Avenue NE, in Woodinville. Tiny Tots, ages 2 1/2-4 years, meets Tuesday and Thursday mornings. Cost is $71 a month. Funtime, ages 3 1/2-5 years, meets Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings. Cost is $98 a month. Call 296-2964.

Informational meeting at school

   Bellevue Christian Mack Elementary School will host an information meeting for prospective parents Feb.11 at 9:30 a.m. at the school located at 17110 140th Ave NE in Woodinville. Faculty and administrators will give tours and answer questions about curriculum and extra-curricular activities. The BCS video explaining the philosophy of the school will be shown. Call 454-4402, ext. 204, for information and reservations.

Chrysalis holds commencement

   Chrysalis High School will hold graduation exercises Feb. 8 at 1 p.m. Graduates include: Kristen Beck, Jesse Bowen, Cheryl Brown, Randy Cole, Dan Cook, Alicia DeMeerleer, James Dowrey, Christine Fetrow, Corey Gregory, Morgan Henderson, Todd Holland, Tom Hunden, Cori Irvin, Kirsten Jensen, Scott Keene, Jeff Larson, Jeremiah Murphy, Keith Myers, Daniel O'Leary, Kaisha Pedersen, Jaime Pelan, Kelly Powell, Jeff Rhoden, Tiffany Riel, Micah Sims, Sherry Sinclair, Carmel Spiro, Brian Thompson, Karl Wadewauer, Ann Marie Whitaker, and Stephanie Wood.