FEBRUARY 24, 1997

 woodinville.com : your home town on the world wide web


Troop 909 'threepeats' at Derby

Raccoon Patrol

Members of this year's winning Raccoon Patrol include (left to right): Scott Carscadden, Vytas Dargis, Sean and D.J. Ryan, Matt Juel, Brendan Woodward, Brian Ravenal, and Dan Juel.

Klondike Derby For the third year in a row, Boy Scout Troop 909's Raccoon Patrol took top honors at the Northlakes District Klondike Derby at the Ensign Ranch in eastern Washington. Nearly 500 scouts participated in competitions including fire building, shelter construction, first aid, equipment inspections, flagpole construction, and straight-a-way sled races.
   The Raccoons placed well enough in all facets to win the coveted Traveling Trophy. Troop 909 is lead by scoutmaster Jim Bystrom and sponsored by Fitz Auto Parts. For more information, call 483-6769.