MAY 12, 1997 : your home town on the world wide web

Local News

Explorer Post honored

Explorer Post honored by Al Hooper
On May 6th, the Woodinville Fire & Life Safety District Commissioners hosted Explorer Post #2144 at their meeting, and congratulated attending members for having recently earned Certificates of Appreciation. The senior scouts were noted for their assistance in celebrating Woodinville '97 last March 29th.
   Recipients of the awards were: Stephen Barmuda, Scott Bartlett, Mark Bell, Jody Brown, Dean Cassinelli, Ryan Englund, Chris Essmeier, Aaron Gazes, Corrine Goins, Troy Green, Marc Lange, Jason Lux, Heather Miller, Tim Nicholson, Andy Palmateer, Jabin Roff, Brent Rowley, Jamie Schoentrup, Geoff Short, Matt Smith, Tom Surridge, Tim Switzer, and Becca "The Terminator" Petrin.
   In other business that came before the Commissioners, Battalion Chief Phil Paige and Fire Fighter Jason Moorhead presented the Board with a proposal to revamp the radio paging system at Station 33. The Commissioners inquired as to the difficulties with the current system, the expected benefits of a new system, the costs, any warranties, and the time frame for completion of the project. A maximum of $7,000 was devoted to the new system.
   The Commissioners normally meet at 6 p.m. on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at the District Headquarters, located at 19900 144th Ave. NE.