woodinville.com : your home town on the world wide web

JUNE 16, 1997


SEPAC honors teachers, staff

SEPAC awards The Northshore School District Special Education Parent Advisory Council (SEPAC) has announced the recipients of the 1996-1997 Outstanding Teacher/Educational Staff Awards given to those who "develop partnerships between educators, families, and the community for improving special education services and enhancing educational opportunities for students with disabilities."
   This year, the awards went to Bonnie Hamilton, elementary special ed. teacher of the year; Mary Westendorf, instructional assistant of the year; Blake Puckett, administrator of the year; Bob Whittemore, elementary teacher of the year; Jennifer Bader, secondary special ed. teacher of the year; Debbie Maloney, early childhood educator of the year; Pam Harper, support staff of the year; and Wayne Maslin, secondary teacher of the year.