Northwest NEWS

June 29, 1998


Red Sox are Minor champs


Finishing with an impressive 11-2 record, the Red Sox were named Woodinville Little League champions of the Minor Division for the 1998 season. Team members were pitchers, Nick Pirtle and Colin Madden; catchers, Zach Barbitta and Riley LInder; infielders, Matt Echert, Tyler Kapp, Eric Laliberete and Cameron Price; outfielders, Sean Agatep, Chris Bookout, Zach Luker, Chris Kaler and Alex Schoner. Coaches were Dan Eckert and Randy Pirtle. Next for the Red Sox will be the 1998 Tournament of Champions.