Northwest NEWS

June 21, 1999


Dodgers repeat as District 8 champs

Dodgers 1999

(Left to right) Back row: Manager Kurt McEnroe; Coach Rachel McEnroe; Coach Dave Lombard. Middle row: Audrey Garrett, Rachel Hatlen, Courtney Runyon, Megan Lombard, Tracey Speed, Caitlin Milton. Front row: Libby Sorg, Sarah McEnroe, Debra Vitcovich, Kristen Mittelsteadt, Jenna Melanson.

   The 1999 Dodgers are repeat champions of Woodinville Little Leagues major fast pitch softball. Nine returning players from last year have experienced the top honor two years straight.

   The Dodgers had one of the best records in District #8 interleague play with 14 wins and only one loss. The sportsmanship and attitudes that were displayed on the field reflected their skills to repeat the championship. The Dodgers are proudly sponsored by the Woodinville Lions Club.