Northwest NEWS

November 22, 1999


Timbercrest is district champion

Timbercrest tennis

   Following an undefeated season, Timbercrest Junior High's tennis team became the Northshore District Champions. The team was coached by Wayne Trull, and practiced every day after school, when weather permitted. The championship team included (left to right): top row--Coach Trull, MIke Ryther, Tim Williams, Tim Campbell, Evan Murphy, Tyler Parsons, Evan Mclaughlin; middle--Jeff Rykowski, Jeff Daniels, Jason Heino, Jimmy Rykowski, David Buswell, Jeff Stanislawski; front--Andrew Jones, Kevin Craig, Cory Brown, Nikhil Joshi, Nick Thomas.