Northwest NEWS

December 13, 1999


Football season ends with banquet; individual awards announced

by Russ Paris, special to the Weekly

   The Woodinville varsity football season ended at their annual banquet held this year at the Northshore Senior Center in Bothell.

   The Falcons finished their 1999 season with 5 wins and 4 losses. They played hard as a team, and with a few key plays and less injuries, this team would have been in the title hunt.

   The individual award winners announced at the banquet included: Kyle McComb, Most Improved; Zach Hubbell, Most Inspirational; Zach Tuiasosopo, Best Back; Joaquin Rodriguez, Best Offensive Lineman; Kyle McComb, Best Defensive Back; Alex Bobinger, Special Teams.

   The Coach's Award went to Dan Howard and Mike Kemmling. Greg Lubetkin was named Scholar Athlete. The Player of the Year was Zach Tuiasosopo, who was the only Woodinville back in a long line of great runners to run for over 1,000 yards in the regular season.