Northwest NEWS

March 19, 2001



FCA Defiance '87 wins sportsmanship award

FCA Defiance '87, a BU14 select team playing out of the Northshore Youth Soccer Association's FC Alliance Club, capped off a successful year by winning the NYSA Sportsmanship Award for the 2000 season, scoring their second award and repeating the team's 1999 achievement. This is Coach Stengrund's fifth team to win the Sportsmanship Award since the award's inception in 1994.(Top, l-r): Danny Styrlund, Nick Choppa, Dustin Smith, Myles Larson, CollinSarchin, Ian Johnson. (Middle): Michael Wagner, Jordon Stengrund, Matt Thomas, Tyler Person, Scott Morgan. (Front): Stuart Kenny, Coach Lori Stengrund, Corey Hansen. Not pictured is Matt Workhoven.