Northwest NEWS

October 8, 2001


Northshore seniors named Commended Students

The National Merit Scholarship Foundation has designated 30 Northshore seniors as 2000 Commended Students, in addition to the previously announced 13 National Merit Semifinalists.
   Commended Students are considered for other scholarships because of their exceptional academic performance. Commended Students are in the top five percent of the nation's high school seniors, based on their PSAT scores.
   Bothell High: Benjamin Lin; Elise Peterson; and Catherine Porter.
   HomeSchool Network: Nicole Kringle.
   Inglemoor High School: Margaret Andrilla; Jie Feng; Kjelsey Fortun; Emily Glynn; Matt Henry; Anneka Huntley; Keith Miller; Christine Peterson; Ryan Porter; Candice Rabelo; Sarah Vanikiotis; and Meredith Ypma.
   Woodinville High School: Amy Bergstrom; David Bradley; Loius Caditz-Peck; James Dooley; Eric Gideon; Evan Hernandez; Emily Hooper; Adam Larson; Stephen Probert; Curtis Read; Elizabeth Rosenbaum; Elisabeth Snider; Zacharia Spencer; and Colin Trovato.